EMS Division

The Peterborough Fire & Rescue Ambulance was established in 1972 with a mission to provide Emergency Medical Services to residents of Peterborough and the surrounding towns. Today, our Ambulance covers primary 911 calls in the six communities of Peterborough, Sharon, Dublin, Hancock, Francestown, and Temple.
Our EMS division is staffed 24/7/365 with EMS crews consisting of Critical Care Paramedics, AEMTs, and EMTs.